Monthly Archives: July 2010

How to improve a historic document via committee

How the Declaration of Independence evolved from the first draft by Thomas Jefferson (blue) to the revised draft by the Committee of Five (John Adams, Benjamin Franklin, Thomas Jefferson, Robert Livingston, and Roger Sherman (red) to the changes made by the Second Continental Congress as a Committee of the Whole (bold black) (source):

Continue reading